More of Mama’s favorite Pinterest things.

Cooking and eating (relatively healthy — with the exception of cupcakes!) have really been helping to keep me calm.  Oh. My. Pinterest.

I wanted to share a few more blogs/cooking ideas as they are too delicious and helpful not to!

(1)  The first being these divine pretzels, I have already made them twice to rave reviews.  You actually may want to make a double batch.  I could eat these ALL DAY LONG.  Use coarse salt and butter (I always use a healthy dose of mustard too when consuming), and I would check on them baking after 7 minutes or so.  Also make sure the pan is nice and greasy.

http://fifteenspatulas.com/2011/12/12/hot-buttered-fluffy-pretzels/

(2)  Basil Chicken in Coconut Sauce

Just plain and easy and yummy for dinner.  Even Ryan likes it.

http://www.melskitchencafe.com/2009/09/basil-chicken-in-coconut-curry-sauce.html

And (3) an easy chocolate cupcake recipe to fall back on.  I love recipes that just WORK.

http://bakingbites.com/2007/06/easy-chocolate-cupcakes/#comments

So happy baking and cooking, more updates on how I am doing next blog entry, just wanted to share some goodness this time around.  Enjoy the long weekend!

2 responses

  1. It’s a good thing I don’t live with you! OMG…I would be eating your fantastic cooking until I exploded! Thanks so much for the great recipes! (((HUGS)))

Leave a Reply

